Click Button to View Services

The San Juan County Mental Health Task Force was formed in response to the passing of House Joint Memorial 17 in which the New Mexico Legislature requested that the Behavioral Health Collaborative convene stakeholders to develop humane and effective strategies to serve people with mental health disorders. The aim is to reduce the number of people with mental health disorders that require law enforcement intervention and to reduce the number of people with mental health disorders in detention centers. The Collaborative in conjunction with the New Mexico Association of Counties (NMAC) convened stakeholders who invested significant time in developing a set of recommendations that included Community Crisis System Planning.


The Mental Health Task Force meets at 9:00 am on the first Thursday of each month at San Juan Safe Communities Initiative’s conference room (100 W. Broadway in Farmington on the second floor).  Please view the SJSCI Community Calendar to view upcoming dates.


Contact Gretchen Potter to join the group (505-860-3365).

The ;Not Alone Project is a local campaign to address the concerns of suicide in San Juan County and in the State of New Mexico.

The video series can be found at the link above and crisis hotline information as well as other important information can be found below.

A list of behavioral health providers can be found at the red link at the top of this page.


MHTF Members

of San Juan County


Chairman - Gretchen Potter, Wellpath, San Juan County Detention Center

Scott Facka, San Juan County Sheriff's Office


Cindy Collyer, San Juan Peer Support


Greg Allen, San Juan Safe Communities Initiative

Glynnis Maes, Aztec School District

Twila Fundark, NM Department of Health

Su Hodgeman, San Juan County

Terri Kennedy, Community Member

Gerardo Silva, San Juan County Detention Center

100 W. Broadway, Farmington, NM, 87401   -   -   (505) 599-1492 Office   -   (505) 599-1493 Fax

© 2014 by Greg Allen and San Juan Safe Communities Initiative.